New — run seenpaid from Claude, ChatGPT, Hermes & Cursor over MCPFree for 7 days — connect your Stripe.Start free →

// head to head

Metricool vs Publer

Two schedulers, compared on the things that actually differ. Every figure below was read off Metricool’s and Publer’s own pages on 6 September 2026 — not from a press release and not from memory.

Price
Free plan; paid from about $20/€16 a month for up to 10 brands. Prices scale with brand count and the billing basis is not stated on their pricing page.
Publer prices from a sliding scale based on how many social accounts and members you add, so there is no flat monthly figure to quote — check their plans page for your account count. There is a free tier, and every 10th social account is free.
Platforms
12 — Facebook, Instagram, Threads, X, Bluesky, Pinterest, TikTok, YouTube, Twitch, LinkedIn, Google Business, Web/Blog
13 — Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, X, Threads, LinkedIn, Pinterest, Mastodon, Google Business, YouTube, Telegram, Bluesky, WordPress
Free / trial
Free plan available; a trial is not stated
Free plan (3 accounts, X excluded), and paid features can be trialled without entering a card
AI agents
MCP server, 20+ tools, available on every plan including the free one
Not published
Revenue per post
No — their Shopify integration shows which posts drove store visits, not which produced a payment
No

Sources: metricool.com and publer.com, 6 September 2026. Prices change — check both before deciding.

Pick Metricool if…

  • Analytics depth no scheduler matches: competitor analysis across up to 100 profiles, ad-platform reporting, a Looker Studio connector and unlimited analytics history.
  • A free plan that includes MCP access, which seenpaid has no equivalent to.
  • Twitch and blog publishing, neither of which seenpaid supports.

Pick Publer if…

  • A free plan that is genuinely usable for one brand, where seenpaid has none.
  • Paid features can be trialled without entering card details — seenpaid requires a card for its 7 days.
  • Channel breadth beyond the usual six, including Telegram, WordPress, Mastodon and Google Business.

A third option

Neither one can tell you which post made money

Metricool and Publer both report reach and engagement, and neither connects to a payment processor — so if a post produced a sale, nothing in either tool will tell you. seenpaid schedules to 23 platforms like they do, then connects to your Stripe read-only and attributes each payment to the exact post that drove it. It ships a hosted MCP server with 50 tools so an AI agent can read those numbers too.

Worth saying plainly: if you do not sell anything, revenue attribution is worth nothing to you and one of the two above is the better answer.

Questions

Metricool vs Publer: which is cheaper?

Metricool: Free plan; paid from about $20/€16 a month for up to 10 brands. Prices scale with brand count and the billing basis is not stated on their pricing page. Publer: Publer prices from a sliding scale based on how many social accounts and members you add, so there is no flat monthly figure to quote — check their plans page for your account count. There is a free tier, and every 10th social account is free. Both were read off their own pricing pages on 6 September 2026.

Do Metricool or Publer show revenue per post?

Metricool: No — their Shopify integration shows which posts drove store visits, not which produced a payment. Publer: No. Neither connects a payment processor to individual posts, which is the gap seenpaid fills.

Which supports more platforms?

Metricool supports 12 — Facebook, Instagram, Threads, X, Bluesky, Pinterest, TikTok, YouTube, Twitch, LinkedIn, Google Business, Web/Blog. Publer supports 13 — Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, X, Threads, LinkedIn, Pinterest, Mastodon, Google Business, YouTube, Telegram, Bluesky, WordPress.

More comparisons