New — run seenpaid from Claude, ChatGPT, Hermes & Cursor over MCPFree for 7 days — connect your Stripe.Start free →

// head to head

Metricool vs Postiz

Two schedulers, compared on the things that actually differ. Every figure below was read off Metricool’s and Postiz’s own pages on 6 September 2026 — not from a press release and not from memory.

Price
Free plan; paid from about $20/€16 a month for up to 10 brands. Prices scale with brand count and the billing basis is not stated on their pricing page.
From $29/mo (Standard, 5 channels) to $99/mo (Ultimate, 100 channels). API on all tiers.
Platforms
12 — Facebook, Instagram, Threads, X, Bluesky, Pinterest, TikTok, YouTube, Twitch, LinkedIn, Google Business, Web/Blog
30+ — including Nostr, Warpcast, Lemmy, Dev.to, Hashnode, Discord, Slack, Twitch
Free / trial
Free plan available; a trial is not stated
7-day free trial
AI agents
MCP server, 20+ tools, available on every plan including the free one
MCP plus an agents CLI; tool count not published
Revenue per post
No — their Shopify integration shows which posts drove store visits, not which produced a payment
No

Sources: metricool.com and postiz.com, 6 September 2026. Prices change — check both before deciding.

Pick Metricool if…

  • Analytics depth no scheduler matches: competitor analysis across up to 100 profiles, ad-platform reporting, a Looker Studio connector and unlimited analytics history.
  • A free plan that includes MCP access, which seenpaid has no equivalent to.
  • Twitch and blog publishing, neither of which seenpaid supports.

Pick Postiz if…

  • Open source under AGPL-3.0 with 35.5k GitHub stars, and fully self-hostable — you can run it on your own servers with no vendor lock-in. seenpaid’s revenue engine is closed.
  • More platforms than seenpaid: 30+ against 23, including several seenpaid does not support.
  • API access on every tier, where seenpaid gates some capability by plan.

A third option

Neither one can tell you which post made money

Metricool and Postiz both report reach and engagement, and neither connects to a payment processor — so if a post produced a sale, nothing in either tool will tell you. seenpaid schedules to 23 platforms like they do, then connects to your Stripe read-only and attributes each payment to the exact post that drove it. It ships a hosted MCP server with 50 tools so an AI agent can read those numbers too.

Worth saying plainly: if you do not sell anything, revenue attribution is worth nothing to you and one of the two above is the better answer.

Questions

Metricool vs Postiz: which is cheaper?

Metricool: Free plan; paid from about $20/€16 a month for up to 10 brands. Prices scale with brand count and the billing basis is not stated on their pricing page. Postiz: From $29/mo (Standard, 5 channels) to $99/mo (Ultimate, 100 channels). API on all tiers. Both were read off their own pricing pages on 6 September 2026.

Do Metricool or Postiz show revenue per post?

Metricool: No — their Shopify integration shows which posts drove store visits, not which produced a payment. Postiz: No. Neither connects a payment processor to individual posts, which is the gap seenpaid fills.

Which supports more platforms?

Metricool supports 12 — Facebook, Instagram, Threads, X, Bluesky, Pinterest, TikTok, YouTube, Twitch, LinkedIn, Google Business, Web/Blog. Postiz supports 30+ — including Nostr, Warpcast, Lemmy, Dev.to, Hashnode, Discord, Slack, Twitch.

More comparisons